We:30 of the Week: Ashley!


We:30 is a weekly tradition here at Red Door Interactive, in which we take the time to celebrate and feature an employee who exemplifies our core values to inspire, share, evolve, exceed, and be 100% jerk-free. We:30 also gives us a chance to learn some interesting and fun facts about the featured employee! This week features our Production Designer, Ashley Hildebrand! Did you know....
  • I moved to San Diego 4 years ago for college – I just graduated from San Diego State University this May with a BA in Graphic Design. My family keeps asking me when I will come back to Los Angeles for work – but I always brush it off – I don’t want to admit to them that I love San Diego more J
  • I played soccer and basketball all throughout elementary school and high school. I love staying active – biking, hiking, running, and walking my dog.
  • In college, I joined a sorority for two years, but dropped out in order to focus more time and effort on school. I am proud of myself for finishing in 4 years and being on the dean’s list several semesters. If you haven’t noticed, I am a very hard worker and enjoy keeping busy. I can’t sit and do nothing!
  • I secretly enjoy Xbox’s game, Dance Central – it has made me want to start taking some hip-hop classes. I probably look ridiculous but I don’t care - it is ridiculously fun and a great workout
  • If there were one thing I would say I couldn’t live without, it would have to be chocolate.
  • Last summer, I went to Spain with my boyfriend for two months. It was one of the best experiences of my life.  We are hoping to go again some time soon. I figured two months of being there I would learn some Spanish, but nope – I didn’t learn any Spanish.  I am planning on taking Spanish classes soon though
  • As you all know, I am a creative. In my spare time, I love crafting and building things, as well as painting, water coloring, and sketching.
  • I am 3/4ths German and 1/4th  Swiss and Dutch. I actually hate beer, but I do love pretzels. Every year, my family does an Oktoberfest. It is the one time of year I get to cook amazing German food with my mom.
  • When I was little, my mom would sew clothes (matching fabric) for my brother and I – let’s just say we could have our photos in that “Awkward Family Photos” Book.
  • My strengths are achiever, responsibility, empathy, relator, and learner. I strongly believe in learning something new every day.
  • My role at RDI is Production Designer. I support the Senior Designers on projects and tasks. I love being apart of the amazing creative team we have here.

comments powered by Disqus